We provide a curriculum which is based on the National Curriculum of England (also commonly referred to as the ‘UK Curriculum’ or ‘British Curriculum’).

British education has achieved a reputation for quality and is recognised and respected around the world. One of the huge benefits is how transferable it is – students can move seamlessly from country to country or move back to the UK while studying the National Curriculum of England.

The National Curriculum is a set of broad and balanced subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools so children learn the same things. It covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject.

The Key Stages

The curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘key stages’ (KS).

The key stages are divided into:

  • Foundation Stage (ages 3-5)
  • Key Stage 1 (Years 1 - 2)
  • Key Stage 2 (Years 3 - 6)
  • Key Stage 3 (Years 7 - 9)
  • Key Stage 4 (Years 10 - 11)
  • Key Stage 5 (Sixth Form)