School days in the United Arab Emirates run from Sundays to Thursdays.
Our school day timings are as follows:
Foundation: 7:45am to 1:30pm Sunday to Wednesday and 7:45am to 1pm on Thursday
Primary: 7:45am to 2:30pm Sunday to Wednesday and 7:45am to 1:15pm on Thursday
Secondary: 7:55am to 3:10pm Sunday to Wednesday and 7:55am to 1.30pm on Thursday

Academic Calendar for Year 2016/17
A level Results Thursday 18th August
I/GCSE Results Thursday 25th August
Term One begins:
Orientation Day for new students
Thursday 25th August
All Students in School Sunday 28th August
Eid Al-Adha Holiday* Sunday 11th Monday 12th
& Tuesday 13th September
1st day back after Eid Al-Adha Holiday* Wednesday 14th September
Islamic New Year * Sunday 2nd October

Staff Professional Development Day (No pupils)

Taaleem University Fair**

Sunday 23rd October

Martyr's Day

Thursday 1st December
Prophet’s Birthday Sunday 11th December
Winter Break (inclusive) Sunday 18th December –
Sunday 1st January
Term Two begins Monday 2nd January
Staff Professional Development Day (No pupils) Sunday 29th January
Half Term Sunday 19th - Thursday 23rd February
Spring Break (inclusive) Sunday 26th March - Thursday 6th April
Term Three begins

Sunday 9th April

Al Isra W'al Miraj Sunday 23rd April
Staff Professional Development Day (No pupils) Sunday 7th May
Staff Professional Development Day (No pupils) Thursday 1st June
Last Day for Staff & Students Thursday 22nd June -
except Years 11 & 13 please see note below

 

*Based on lunar observations; thus dates may vary by one or two days 182 Days. Please note that Students in Years 11 and 13 will be required to attend school for GCSE and 'A' Level exams during the period from 22 June until 29 June. ** Attendance is expected by all students from Year 11 - Year 13 to the Taaleem University Fair.

Our Administration Offices are open Sundays to Thursdays, 8am to 4pm. The same days and timings apply for any school holidays.


 
Academic Calendar for Year 2017/18
Arafat Day and Eid Al Adha 31 August to 3 September 2017*
New Student Orientation Sessions 5-7 September 2017
First Day for all Students
10 September 2017
Islamic New Year 21 September 2017
PD Day (School closed) 22 October 2017
Midterm Break for Students 29 October to 2 November 2017
Prophet's Birthday/Commemoration Day 30 November 2017*

National Day

3 December 2017*
Last Day of Term 1 14 December 2017
Winter Break (inclusive) 17 December 2017 - 4 January 2018
Term Two begins 7 January 2018
Mid Term Break 11-15 February 2018
Last Day of Term 2 22 March 2018
Spring Break 25 March - 5 April 2018
Term Three begins

8 April 2018

Al Isra W'al Miraj 13 April 2018*
PD Day (School closed) 13 May 2018
Eid Al Fitr 15 June - 18 June 2018*
End of Academic Year

5 July 2018

*Based on lunar observations; thus dates may vary by one or two days.

The KHDA approved Academic Calendar for 2017/18 can be downloaded here.